Estonian Craft Camp 2016

It’s day three already and I’m torn between feeling as though I’ve been here forever and thinking that it’s half over.

So far I’ve taken a class on constructing the fringes for wedding gloves which is an Estonian custom and done embroidery in the Mugli style.


These are the materials for the fringed glove workshop; note the double pointed pins are 1.25mm in size. The teacher was my glove knitting heroine, Kristi Joeste, who wrote a lovely book called Ornamented  Journey.

This is my first sample of three:


There is a film this evening so I hope to add more tomorrow. 

One thought on “Estonian Craft Camp 2016

Leave a reply

