A bit more news from the glove workshop in Blackpool

Some news from the workshop which I gave at the Westcliffe Hotel at the start of September. Cath, one of those there, finished her gloves and sent this picture of them to Paula at the Westcliffe. In fact that must have been a  few weeks or so ago, so well done to Cath.

Cath's completed gloves

Cath’s completed gloves

These are knitted in navy and white (it’s an off white) Regia 3ply which is 75% wool and 25% polyamide (Nylon).

I got this picture of how far everyone had got at the end of the day – it’s great fun.

The end of the glove workshop after a day's knitting

The end of the glove workshop after a day’s knitting

I’m knitting very slowly at the moment and I’m not sure why, quite, as it’s easier to keep going while you can remember what’s what. I’m supposed to have set a target of three pairs before Xmas but I’m really lagging behind as I haven’t finished one pair yet although I have started sampling the second pair which will be grey and black.

2 thoughts on “A bit more news from the glove workshop in Blackpool

Leave a reply

