Long train journey

image

image

These pics taken on my phone with knitting on pull down table. Large expanse of pale green is my legs in cycling trousers (Patagonia, used to be too tight but not any more)

Onto the fingers of Jan’s gloves and on very long train ride which is an ideal opportunity for uninterrupted knitting. Pleased with these mostly but I can’t iron out the little ridge that goes up the fingers where the two circulars meet. I’m going on to the thumbs next as I don’t think I have quite enough of the beige wool for all of them. If that is the case I will maybe do the little fingers and then use another, very similar yarn for the two remaining ones.
I think there could be more posts coming in the next few days as I am hoping to finish these soon.

Leave a reply

