Herringbone gloves

I’ve just come back from three weeks in the French and Spanish Pyrenees, trekking. I have to travel light but I make space in my rucksack for a small knitting project. I took the wool, needles and instructions for the Herringbone pattern gloves on the Tata web site.

I tried blogging from my mobile but it is quite clunky and signal and wi-fi were sporadic especially as we moved into the higher mountains.

So this is what I’ve done so – just the one glove, but have the needles and yarn ready for glove number two. Still not my own design but useful to knit this different configuration of fingers and patterns.

Herringbone gloves, back of hand

Palm of hand showing lines demarcating fingers

Palm of hand showing lines demarcating fingers

Leave a Reply

